Sign In Forgot Password

Remarkably Relevant Philosophical Queries Shiur

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, October 26, 2020 8 Cheshvan 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

2. Monday, November 2, 2020 15 Cheshvan 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

3. Monday, November 9, 2020 22 Cheshvan 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

4. Monday, November 16, 2020 29 Cheshvan 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

5. Monday, November 16, 2020 29 Cheshvan 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

6. Monday, November 16, 2020 29 Cheshvan 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

7. Monday, November 23, 2020 7 Kislev 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

8. Monday, November 23, 2020 7 Kislev 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

9. Monday, November 23, 2020 7 Kislev 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

10. Monday, November 30, 2020 14 Kislev 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

11. Monday, December 7, 2020 21 Kislev 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

12. Monday, December 14, 2020 28 Kislev 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

13. Monday, December 21, 2020 6 Teves 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

14. Monday, December 28, 2020 13 Teves 5781

8:00 PM - 8:30 PMYINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road
Past Sessions
Monday, October 19, 2020 1 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM - YINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road
Monday, October 12, 2020 24 Tishrei 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM - YINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road
Monday, October 5, 2020 17 Tishrei 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM - YINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road
Monday, September 28, 2020 10 Tishrei 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM - YINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road
Monday, September 28, 2020 10 Tishrei 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM - YINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road
Monday, September 21, 2020 3 Tishrei 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM - YINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road
Monday, September 14, 2020 25 Elul 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM - YINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road
Monday, September 7, 2020 18 Elul 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM - YINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road
Monday, August 31, 2020 11 Elul 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM - YINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road
Monday, August 24, 2020 4 Elul 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM - YINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road
Monday, August 17, 2020 27 Av 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:30 PM - YINW ANNEX 618 Hungry Harbor Road

Over the last several months, the number of new halachic questions that arose from the crisis have been as breathtaking as the losses have been crushing.  The new questions have been addressed thoroughly by great minds.   But Rabbi Septimus has also received a steady stream of questions of a completely different sort, though they stem from the same crisis.  These other questions are hardly new.  In fact we can reach back into our tradition for answers to them.  

From the hit series Readily Relevant Halachic Queries, comes an all new series:

Remarkably Relevant Philosophical Queries

Why do humans suffer? What is the purpose of loneliness?  What does faith mean, and how do I have it?  Does Divine Providence really extend to every blade of grass?  How is my mission different from all other missions?  Do we live in Messianic times? What is forgiveness, and how do I grant it?  Here, there, and everywhere; is Divine Presence truly that simple?  If God is my matchmaker, why is finding the right one – or remaining happy in my marriage - so hard?

Shiur Time: 
Monday Nights 8:00-8:30 pm
Annex Backyard, 618 Hungry Harbor Road, North Woodmere

Bring your curiosity and a mask; seats will be set 6-8 feet away from one another, and we will remove our masks once everyone is seated and put them on again once we are done learning.

The shiur will also be available on zoom for those who cannot be there in person (https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3456384443?pwd=WTRJQk1uVG9neXY5MFVIbEVXZUxrdz09, Meeting ID: 345 638 4443 | Passcode: 875933).

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, October 21 2020 3 Cheshvan 5781